antidote

December 22, 2011

i hate you.

i hate how you creep
up on me.
like a hold-up,
pressing the cold barrel
of your gun against
the small of my back.

my spine cracks.

the ground, frozen
makes a figure eight
out of my five senses.

i can no longer feel.

numbed hands
clasped together
against my chest
i hold on to my Self.

that Self.

brilliant
excited
passionate

now, swallows
pills that turns
stomach inside out.
the toxins
of your presence…
make me absent from my Self.

2 Responses to “antidote”

  1. Angela Says:

    I feel your pain . The struggle will end i promise.

Leave a Reply

