not poetry

September 21, 2010

i’ve been trying
to put into poetry
the excitement
mixed with anxiety
that has taken
over and under me.

making me feel
like a little kid
counting down
the days for summer vacation.

i got a calendar
where X marks the spot
of another day closer
to your touch.

and this smile
grows wider.
and my heart
swells.
and i act silly(er).

and this isn’t poetry…

…but it sure feels poetic.

~Sarahí Yajaira, 2010 (C)

2 Responses to “not poetry”

  1. 3B Says:

    hehe…I love when you make me smile, right down to my heart.
    xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

